FRAULEIN FRANKENSTEIN: Elected! (And Selected!)

“It was the best of times, it was the worst of times…” Dickens’s description certainly fits 2016, which within a single day saw both the life-affirming, creative triumphs of the Tony Awards and the horrible violence in Orlando.

As most of you know, I have experienced a similar roller-coaster of joy and sorrow in my personal life this year. Last Thursday, my wife Kelly Dunn and I celebrated our 13th wedding anniversary. The following afternoon, I learned of the passing of my 87-year-old father Harry Woodworth. Today, as those of you who nominated the book may already know via Amazon’s email notifications, my novel FRAULEIN FRANKENSTEIN was selected for publication by Kindle Press. The victory is welcome but bittersweet, for under ordinary circumstances, my dad would be the first person I’d call to share the good news.

I am glad that all of you who supported the book will be justly rewarded with your free copies of the ebook. Even more than your votes, however, I treasure the outpouring of empathy and emotional support you have shown me and my family. Winning a book contract is great, but true friendship is worth far more. I thank you all for yours, and I look forward to celebrating FRAULEIN FRANKENSTEIN’s publication with you under happier circumstances.

Leave a Reply

